Bash Awards Shortlist 2016

BASH (Book Awards St Helens) is the annual book award scheme run by St Helens Schools Library Service. The aim of the awards is to encourage children and young people to read the latest, modern and enticing fiction, written especially for them. Through a series of library based workshops, and by debate and critical appreciation, the pupils vote for their favourite book and choose a winner.

Each year there is a special BASH celebration event at a Library when the winning title is announced by a prominent children’s author. Previous BASH authors coming to St Helens include Marcus Sedgewick, Paula Rawsthorne, Guy Bass, Ed Hogan, plus via video link David Walliams! This is a fantastic opportunity for children and young people to meet some of their favourite authors, helping them develop a love of reading. These awards are only open to schools who are members of the School Library Service.

The current long list for 2016 is:

Title Author RRP
Radio Silence Alice Oseman £7.99
Am I Normal Holly Bochure £7.99
Lifers MA Griffen £7.99
The Girl of Ink and Stars Karen Millwood £6.99
A Seven Letter Word Kim Slater £9.99
A Library of Lemons Jo Cotterill £5.99
The Wolf Wilder Katherine Rundell £9.99
Swan Boy Nikki Sheehan £6.99
Bubble Boy Steart Foster £6.99
Orange Boy Patrice Lawrence £7.99
One Sarah Crossman £10.99
Unbecoming Jenny Downham £14.99

Our Price for all 12 Books £70.00